*****A MUST READ BEFORE GOING TO THIS PLACE****** I HAD THE WORST CAR MAINTENANCE EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE DEALING WITH THEM THIS WEEK!!!!! So I showed this past Wednesday at 11:30am explaining to the mechanic that my AC cools at night alright however it's useless in the day time. He told me that it will be little bit for a mechanic can look at my car to tell me what is wrong. However, he did manage to tell me what was wrong with my AC 30 mins later. He specifically told me that it could be fixed today and it would cost around $600 to $800 to fix. That's quite a bit of money but I figured I had no other choice and at least my AC would be fixed today. When the mechanic sent me a text message for my bill before working on my car, it went from $600 to $800 to a whopping $1,254! I told the mechanic I couldn't afford that and this wast NOT my original quote. I knew that was cue to leave right then and there. He offered me another compressor for my car and told it would be $955. Again, $155 dollars higher than the original quote. However, he said it would be fixed today. The mechanic did offer me an Uber to my house and I told him it wasn't necessary because I only have one car and I need my car for errands anyway. Plus since my car is being fixed today there is no need. I had my phone with me and my charger so I wouldn't be bored. I used to wait all the time with my mom when she had car problems. So I was fine. So a little over 5 hours later, I was informed that my car wouldn't be fixed today and I would have to leave my car over night. They were Missing a part for the compressor. I was furious. I specifically told that my car would be fixed today and the mechanic knew I needed my car back today after we have spoken about the costs. That means I would have to take an Uber to my my house and a Uber to my job and a Uber back to KLM. Which that would cost me a little over $200 in Uber fare. That's just wasting money. What irritated me more than anything was the lack of communication. He should have told me from the get-go there maybe an issue with time. As I said above, when he didn't give me the original quote to get my compressor fixed, I should have just left right then and there. And the cherry on top, I had to pay $150 to get my keys back and now I have no compressor for my car and now I'm in a worse shape. So I have to find somewhere else to get my AC fixed. Keep in mind I work 80 hours a week and my time is limited as it is. Unfortunately, KLM was very inconsiderate of that. Whoever reads this I hope you take the time to reflect on my story before you come here. But I will say I learned a lot from this unfortunate experience.
Hello Joshua, thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. we are here to help from 8am-5pm Monday thru Friday. you did come in for 1130am WITH NO APPOINTMENT, we informed you that it will be a couple of hours like 2 hours to see what was going on with your vehicle, by 2pm we informed you that you needed to have the a/c compressor replaced, you ask for a price on the compressor, and We estimated and told you around $600 for compressor, we than send you a complete estimate thru text few minutes later with the labor and compressor and tax all included, you than said you could not afford the repairs , we than informed you of a least expensive compressor, and you approve the estimate , YOU DID INFORMED US that you needed your vehicle that same day , so we asked our tech to go ahead and removed the old a/c compressor so when the new get here we can just install the new one right away and get you rolling . Now it was not our fault that the least expensive compressor came with a missing seal for the lines, and we are not going to do a bad job, so we ask to leave the car overnight and you said you couldn't because you needed for work, we did not plan to have an issue we asked basically for more time, DUE TO MANY UNFORSEEN CIRCUMTANCES IN THE REPAIRING OF AUTOMOBILE WE REGRET THAT WE CAN ONLY ESTIMATE, NOT PROMISE A COMPLETION TIME. the $155 dollar charge was for removing everything and reinstalling everything so you can have your vehicle back that same day. NOW you did inform us that you would be in early at 8am the following morning, so we cancel some appointment we had the following morning to accommodate you, that morning NO CALL NO SHOW from you. sorry for the inconvenience and how you felt we understand but please understand that we are here to help. and not to lose relationship for misunderstanding. hope you find it in your heart to understand that stuff do happen in life.
- KLM Auto Center